Ayra Arts


The Dashavatara represents the ten primary incarnations of Vishnu, a significant deity in Hinduism, aimed at restoring cosmic order. Derived from Sanskrit, "Dashavatara" combines "daśa" meaning "ten" and "avatāra" roughly translating to "incarnation." While there's variation among sects and regions regarding the included avatars, the most widely accepted list typically features Matsya (fish), Kurma (turtle), Varaha (boar), Narasimha (half-man, half-lion), Vamana (dwarf), Parashurama (warrior with an axe), Rama (prince of Ayodhya), Balarama (Krishna's brother), Krishna, and Kalki. All avatars, except Kalki, have manifested according to Hindu belief. Kalki is prophesied to emerge at the conclusion of the Kali Yuga. The Dashavatara serves as a significant aspect of Hindu theology, illustrating Vishnu's recurring incarnations for the preservation of cosmic equilibrium.

Embark on a divine journey with our Brass Dashavatara Idols. Each meticulously crafted statue represents one of the ten avatars of Lord Vishnu. Discover the timeless beauty and spiritual significance of these sacred idols.
Sort by :
Added to cart
- There was an error adding to cart. Please try again.
Quantity updated
- An error occurred. Please try again later.
Deleted from cart
- Can't delete this product from the cart at the moment. Please try again later.